Listful Thinking’s great post: Everybody’s Got Something to Hide, Except for Me and My Monkey

After reading this, you can thank Stephanie at Listful Thinking for your new knowledge of Professional Detachment. Brilliant post—just what I needed.

Listful Thinking

Remember that time I was mad at every single person and object on the entire planet for no reason at all? I figured out what my problem was.

I had way too many monkeys.

Not, like, actual monkeys. I should back up.

Last week I asked my boss, Ike, if it was alright for me to stop going to a meeting that always leaves me with a feeling similar to the kind one might experience after repeatedly slamming one’s head into a brick wall.

A brick wall that won't listen to any of your ideas and gets really upset when you question it. A brick wall that won’t listen to any of your ideas and gets really upset when you question it.

View original post 641 more words

Leave a Reply

