Brain to Mouth Miscommunications

Today my mouth is not cooperating with my brain. All day I have found myself tuning out what others are saying to me and then responding with something that comes out of nowhere.

Example:
Coworker: “You’ve done a great job with all the details for the case presentations and meetings.”

Me: “Thanks. It smells like an animal died and is rotting in the ceiling by my desk. Go ahead, walk toward the doorway and it will just hit you.”

Coworker: (looking at me strangely) “That’s weird.” (Walking away quickly.)

What is wrong with me? Has the stress finally gotten to me? Will I feel like this forever?
At least people have been leaving me alone more often. They’re probably afraid is what I might say next.

Leave a Reply

